Westside Gunn- “Who Made The Sunshine”, Tracklist Revealed

Westside Gunn- “Who Made The Sunshine”, Tracklist Revealed

After being delayed from its original August 28th release date, Griselda leader Westside Gunn has finally set a release date for his highly anticipated Shady Records debut, Who Made The Sunshine. Looking at the tracklist, this may be his boldest offering yet.

The Tracklist:

  1. Sunshine Intro (Ft. AA Rahid) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  2. The Butcher and The Blade (Ft. Benny the Butcher & Conway the Machine) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  3. Ishkabibble’s (Ft. Black Thought) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  4. All Praises (Ft. Boldy James & Jadakiss) (Prod. The Alchemist)
  5. Big Basha’s (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  6. Liz Loves Luger (Ft. Armani Caesar) (Prod. The Alchemist)
  7. Ocean Prime (Ft. Busta Rhymes & Slick Rick) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  8. Lessie (Ft. Keisha Plum) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  9. Frank Murphy (Ft. Elcamino, Estee Nack, Flee Lord, Smoke DZA, & Stove God Cook$) (Prod. Conductor Williams)
  10. Goodnight (Ft. Slick Rick) (Prod. Beat Butcha & Daringer)
  11. 98 Sabers (Ft. Armani Caesar, Benny the Butcher, & Conway the Machine) (Prod. Just Blaze)

What To Expect:

  • Westside Gunn has called this a mix of “Flygod” & “Supreme Blientele”. 
  • More commercially appealing production 
  • All of his previous stories and narratives will intertwine and conclude here
  • An emphasis on representing Buffalo as he is the city’s first-ever artist to have a major label debut
  • Slick Rick to steal the show (maybe twice)
  • One of the best albums of the year, lyrically speaking 
  • Westside, Benny, and Conway’s chemistry to be stronger than ever

Make sure to come back here on Friday to see our in-depth analysis, review, and rating!

Leave a Reply