Kanye West & Kid Cudi- “KIDS SEE GHOSTS” (Classic Review)

Kanye West & Kid Cudi- “KIDS SEE GHOSTS” (Classic Review)

As a little kid, the scariest thing you could ever imagine was seeing a ghost. No matter how tough or macho you may be, these mysterious foes from another dimension had us all crying, shaking, and even wetting our beds at a point in time. While most of us have never encountered one of these beings, the feeling of inner body shock, thrill, and excitement is what channeled the spirit of Kanye West and Kid Cudi’s 2018 collaborative effort KIDS SEE GHOSTS. With the two hip hop titans at their respective all-time lows, they reunited in the spirit of music to kill their demons and find serenity within the madness. Throughout the LP’s 24 minute running time, West and Mescudi unravel their darkest, most chilling thoughts, and despite the pain within them, rejoice through exuberant screams, tear-jerking hums, and compassionate lyrical exercises. As a result of their companionship and therapeutic healing process, we see Kanye and Cudi’s spiritual rebirth and dedication to “keep moving forward”. When it comes to hip-hop records that address mental illness and resolve as a whole, there’s none more transcending than this. 

Core Ideas:

  • Finding beauty within the madness
  • Slaying your demons
  • Spiritually rebirthing yourself

Key Strengths:

  •  Chemistry between Kanye and Cudi is top-notch
  •  Psychadelic infused soundtrack tests the boundaries of hip hop and creates the perfect undertone for each pivotal moment in Kanye and Cudi’s journey to peace
  • The most spiritually cleansing hip hop album ever

Tracklist Ranked:

  1. Reborn
  2. Cudi Montage
  3. 4th Dimension
  4. Fire
  5. Kids See Ghosts
  6. Feel The Love
  7. Freeee

Rating: 9.2/10

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: