Saba- “Few Good Things” Review

Saba- “Few Good Things” Review

Album Info:

Released: February 4th, 2022

Genre: Conscious Hip Hop

Length: 48 Minute

Songs: 14

Features: Black Thought, 6lack, Smino, G Herbo, Krazy Bone, & 8 More

Producers: Cheflee, daedaePIVOT, Daoud, Day Wave, Jacob Rochester, Monte Booker, Nascent, Phoelix & Saba


  • Saba expands on his artistic arsenal
  • Features are all very good
  • Production is well fitted for the vibe he is trying to set
  • Album finishes very strong
  • New sonic territory adds a unique atmosphere
  • When deciding to rap, Saba’s lyrical ability is as good as ever


  • Lyrical ability is toned down for the most part
  • Saba’s attempts at melodic rapping are very hit or miss
  • Album doesn’t establish its tone till it is too late
  • Most of the features outshine Saba
  • Storytelling is hardly existent 

Tracklist Ranked:

  1. Few Good Things
  2. 2012
  3. Soldier
  4. Make Believe
  5. Still
  6. Survivors Guilt
  7. One Way or Every N***a With a Budget
  8. Free Samples
  9. If I Had A Dollar
  10. Stop That
  11. Come My Way
  12. an interlude Called “Circus”
  13. A Simpler Time
  14. Fearmonger

Rating: 6.4

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: